Cosmopolitan Cupcakes

The Pink Rose Bakery

Cosmo Cupcakes - MainHave you all survived Christmas in one piece? I hope so. And that you also had a very lovely time. I myself am wondering when the cut-off point for eating mince pies for breakfast is? I think I can get away with it for a couple more days yet.

Next up is New Year.

Can I tell you a secret? Well, it’s not really a secret. If anyone asks, I gladly tell them. I do not like New Year’s Eve. I don’t. Sorry. Actually, I’m not sorry.

I adore Christmas. The month-long build up. The sparkly lights. The deliciously festive spiced food.

But once it is over, there, staring you in the face like a ominious thunder-cloud, is New Year’s Eve. Ugh.

I don’t have a problem with the beginning of a new year. January and February typically (hopefully) bring snow with them. And there are not many things I like…

View original post 771 more words

Leave a Reply

